Skip to main content

Information & Advice –
online, on the move, regional

 

Choose your region:

State initiative:
Project participants:
Subsidised by:

About mbeon

Useful information, answers and orientation aids: mbeon is a mobile, day-to-day aid for adult immigrants in Germany. It assists people with different migration backgrounds in shaping their own life in their new homeland. Those seeking advice have direct access to opportunities for help and support with relevant information and the MBE advice service on the move via the app (Google Play, App Store).

What topics are you interested in?

    We can provide you with information in these areas:

    Learning German
    Work and Careers
    Health
    Housing

    Family
    Residence


    • Help on the Spot: MBE Advice Centres nearby (free and anonymous)
    • Online Advice: simply download the app and contact the advisers of the MBE Migration Advice Service – whilst on the move, quickly and easily. The advisers are available from Monday to Friday and certainly reply within 48 hours!

    About the project

    Previously, through the Migration Advice Service (MBE) for adult immigrants, it was only possible to obtain advice in person at one of over 700 MBE Advice Centres throughout Germany. The project „MBE online - mbeon“ establishes two additional communication channels. On mbeon.de/en advice seekers can obtain information online now. For the first time they also have the possibility to communicate directly with a counselor by using the chat app „mbeon“.  Initially, participating advice centres are limited to the federal states of Bavaria and North Rhine-Westphalia and the state of Baden-Wurttemberg. While currently in the pilot phase, online counceling services are primarily focused on the support of customers residing in the three states referenced above.

    Associations taking part in the pilot are the Bund der Vertriebenen (BdV) [Federation of Expellees], the German Caritas Association (DCV), der Deutsche Paritätische Wohlfahrtsverband (DPWV) [Parity Welfare Association] and the German Red Cross (DRK). The German Red Cross is responsible for coordinating the project. Additional sponsors of the MBE are invited to collaborate in the project.

    The project will be evaluated in the fourth quarter of 2018.  There are plans to expand the online counceling services across all the remaining German states. "mbeon" is supported by the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF). Funds for implementing the project have been provided by the German Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community (BMI).

    About the MBE

    The “Migration Advice Service for Adult Immigrants” (MBE) (Addresses in Baden-Wurttemberg, Bavaria and North Rhine-Westphalia) is a central advisory and support centre for people in Germany with migration backgrounds. It advises and assists them on many day-to-day issues of living in Germany. There are now more than 700 regional MBE Advice Centres and more than 550 mobile counselling teams.

Skip to main content

Informationen & Beratung – online, mobil, regional

 

Wählen Sie Ihre Region aus:

Logo mbe
Bundesprogramm:
Logo Bund der Vertriebenen
Projektteilnehmende:
Logo Der Paritätische Gesamtverband
Logo Deutsches Rotes Kreuz
Logo Caritas

Über mbeon

Nützliche Informationen, Antworten und Orientierungshilfen: mbeon ist ein mobiler Alltagsbegleiter für erwachsene Zuwanderinnen und Zuwanderer in Deutschland. Er unterstützt Menschen mit unterschiedlicher Migrationsgeschichte darin, ihr Leben in ihrer neuen Heimat selbstbestimmt zu gestalten. Mit relevanten Informationen und dem MBE-Beratungsangebot mobil per App (Google Play, App Store) haben Ratsuchende direkten Zugang zu Hilfs- und Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten.

Welche Themen interessieren Sie?

    Wir stellen Ihnen Informationen zu diesen Bereichen bereit:

    Deutsch lernen
    Arbeit und Beruf
    Gesundheit
    Wohnen

    Familie
    Aufenthalt

     

    • Hilfe vor Ort: MBE-Beratungsstellen in der Nähe (kostenlos und anonym)

    • Online-Beratung: Einfach App herunterladen und Kontakt zu den Beraterinnen und Beratern der Migrationsberatung MBE aufnehmen – von unterwegs, schnell und einfach. Die Beratenden sind montags bis freitags erreichbar und antworten garantiert innerhalb von 48 Stunden!

    Über das Projekt

    Bisher waren im Rahmen der Migrationsberatung für erwachsene Zuwanderinnen und Zuwanderer (MBE) nur persönliche Beratungen in einer der über 700 bundesweiten MBE-Beratungsstellen möglich. Das Projekt „MBE online - mbeon“ schafft zwei zusätzliche Kommunikationskanäle: Auf der Informationsplattform mbeon.de können sich Ratsuchende nun auch online informieren. Sie haben außerdem erstmals die Möglichkeit, per Chat mit Beraterinnen und Beratern direkt zu kommunizieren. Die teilnehmenden Beratungsstellen beschränken sich zunächst auf die Bundesländer Baden-Württemberg, Bayern und Nordrhein-Westfalen. Das Angebot der Online-Beratung ist darum in der Pilotphase des Projekts vorwiegend auf Ratsuchende mit Wohnsitz in diesen Bundesländern ausgerichtet.

    Teilnehmende Verbände sind der Bund der Vertriebenen (BdV), der Deutsche Caritasverband (DCV), der Deutsche Paritätische Wohlfahrtsverband (DPWV) und das Deutsche Rote Kreuz (DRK). Dem Deutschen Roten Kreuz obliegt die Koordination des Projektes. Weitere Träger der MBE sind eingeladen, am Projekt mitzuwirken.

    Im vierten Quartal 2018 wird das Projekt evaluiert. Es ist beabsichtigt, die Online-Beratung anschließend auf das gesamte Bundesgebiet auszudehnen. „mbeon“ wird gefördert durch das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF). Die finanziellen Mittel zur Umsetzung des Projektes werden vom Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat (BMI) bereitgestellt.

    Über die MBE

    Die Migrationsberatung für erwachsene Zuwanderer (MBE) (Adressen in Baden-Württemberg, Bayern und NRW) ist eine zentrale Beratungs- und Unterstützungsstelle für Migrantinnen und Migranten mit Zuwanderungsgeschichte in Deutschland. Sie berät und begleitet sie zu vielen Fragen des alltäglichen Lebens in Deutschland. Inzwischen gibt es über 700 regionale MBE-Hauptberatungsstellen und über 550 Außenberatungsstellen.